London Treats

Today we all rushed out of the flat to get to our second class meeting here in London.  When we walked outside it was misty and by the time we go to class my clothes were completely soaked.  At least it’s not 10 inches of snow like in Connecticut..I don’t know what’s worse.  After class I went to the National Theater to get the script for my paper on “Men Should Weep”.  After running around I decided to take some time to relax and then Kerri and I went to the mini mart Tesco for some snacks.  Look at what we found!

At the grocery stores in London they keep the pastries and fresh bread out which is so different than home and they are even more delicious…

Cinnamon Buns with creamy frosting

Not only were we able to get some snacks but we stopped at a bunch of souvenir shops to get some gifts… it was of course raining by the way so kerri’s hair is a little wet…ha

Kerri posing in front of her favorite souvenir store

So today wasn’t a very busy day and there was time to relax so we decided to go for the evening.  We ended up going to Zoo Bar which seemed to be a hang out for Americans.  It turned out to be a fun night with the girls!

Ally, Kerri, Megan and I before Zoo Bar



Leave a comment